Councilmember Tesdall introduced the following resolution and moved its adoption:

RESOLUTION NO. 2022-31 CITY OF CHAMPLIN COUNTY OF HENNEPIN STATE OF MINNESOTA

RESOLUTION ESTABLISHING PRECINCTS AND POLLING PLACES

WHEREAS, the Legislature of the State of Minnesota has been redistricted, and

WHEREAS, Minnesota Statute Section 204B.14, subd.3 (d) requires that precinct boundaries must be reestablished within 60 days of when the Legislature has been redistricted or at least 19 weeks before the State Primary Election, whichever comes first.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the City Council of the City of Champlin, County of Hennepin, State of Minnesota hereby establishes the boundaries of the voting precincts and polling places as follows:

- Ward 1 Precinct 1 Little Newton's, 111 Dean Avenue West that part of the City lying west of TH169 and north of the Elm Creek Park Reserve (note: part of Ward 1 is also east of TH169)
- Ward 2 Precinct 1 The Ice Forum at Champlin,12165 Ensign Avenue North – that part of the City lying west of TH169 and south of the Elm Creek Park Reserve. Ward 2 also runs east of TH169 to Winnetka south of 117th Ave and east of TH169 to Xylon Ave south of 114th Ave.
- Ward 3 Precinct 1 Servant of Christ Lutheran Church, 740 East Hayden Lake Road that part of the City lying east of TH169 and north of 117th Avenue, and east of Winnetka Avenue and north of 114th Avenue
- Ward 4 Precinct 1 (for those in Ward 4 west of Douglas Drive) Jackson Middle School, 6000 109th Avenue North – that part of the City lying east of Xylon Avenue and south of 114th Avenue and west of Douglas Drive
- Ward 4 Precinct 2 (for those in Ward 4 east of Douglas Drive) Jackson Middle School, 6000 109th Avenue North – that part of the City lying east of Douglas Drive and south of 117th Avenue

Attached to this resolution, for illustrative purposes, is a map showing said precincts and the location of each polling place.

The motion for the adoption of the foregoing resolution was duly seconded by Councilmember Truesdell, and upon vote being taken thereon, the following voted in favor thereof: Mayor Karasek, Councilmembers Tesdall, Moe, and Truesdell, and the following

voted against the same: none, whereupon said resolution was passed this 7th day of March, 2022.

an Korasek

Ryan Karasek, Mayor

ATTEST:

Julie Tembreull

Julie Tembreull, Exec. Asst./City Clerk.

Document Number: 222459 Filed March 10, 2022 Office of the Minnesota Secretary of State Steve Simon

