Document Number: 240776 Filed March 12, 2024 Office of the Minnesota Secretary of State, Steve Simon



STATE CANVASSING BOARD CERTIFICATE 2024 PRESIDENTIAL NOMINATION PRIMARY

On March 12, 2024 the undersigned legally constituted State Canvassing Board (Hereinafter "Board") canvassed the certified copies of the County Canvassing Board Reports received from the County Auditors which report the votes cast at the March 5, 2024 Minnesota Presidential Nomination Primary for candidates of the Democratic-Farmer-Labor Party, candidates of the Legal Marijuana Now Party, and for candidates of the Republican Party, as required by Minnesota Statutes section 207A.12. We have specified in the following report the names of persons reported as receiving votes and the number received by each in the several counties in which they were cast.

Based on this report, the Board certifies that the vote totals for each of the candidates, the uncommitted choice, and write-ins for the 2024 Democratic-Farmer-Labor Party as listed in this report are the official results of the 2024 Democratic-Farmer-Labor Party Presidential Nomination Primary.

Also based on this report, the Board certifies that the vote totals for each of the candidates and write-ins for the Legal Marijuana Now Party as listed in this report are the official results of the 2024 Legal Marijuana Now Party Presidential Nomination Primary.

Also based on this report, the Board certifies that the vote totals for each of the candidates and write-ins for the Republican Party as listed in this report are the official results of the 2024 Republican Party Presidential Nomination Primary.

The following are the vote totals for each candidate statewide and by congressional district, along with the vote totals for registered write-in candidates.

Statewide:

| Democratic-Farmer-Labor Party | | |
|-------------------------------|---------------|-------------------|
| Candidate | Totals | Percentage |
| Joseph R Biden Jr | 171,278 | 70.12% |
| Uncommitted | 45,914 | 18.80% |
| Dean Phillips | 18,960 | 7.76% |
| Marianne Williamson | 3,459 | 1.42% |
| Write-in | 2,000 | 0.82% |
| Jason Palmer | 758 | 0.31% |
| Cenk Uyger | 692 | 0.28% |
| Armando "Mando" Perez-Serrato | 372 | 0.15% |
| Gabriel Cornejo | 323 | 0.13% |
| Frankie Lozada | 290 | 0.12% |
| Eban Cambridge | 235 | 0.10% |
| Legal Marijuana Now Party | | |
| <u>Candidate</u> | Totals | <u>Percentage</u> |
| Krystal Gabel | 759 | 28.84% |
| Write-in | 484 | 18.39% |
| Dennis Schuller | 459 | 17.44% |
| Vermin Supreme | 397 | 15.08% |
| Rudy Reyes | 365 | 13.87% |
| Edward Forchion | 168 | 6.38% |
| Republican Party | | |
| <u>Candidate</u> | <u>Totals</u> | <u>Percentage</u> |
| Donald J. Trump | 232,846 | 68.94% |
| Nikki Haley | 97,182 | 28.77% |
| Ron DeSantis | 4,085 | 1.21% |
| Vivek Ramaswamy | 1,470 | 0.44% |
| Chris Christie | 1,431 | 0.42% |
| Write-in | 720 | 0.21% |
| | | |

By Congressional District: **Democratic-Farmer-Labor Party** Candidate First % Second % Third % Fourth % Fifth Sixth Seventh Eighth Joseph R Biden Jr 16,573 77.99 19,404 71.75 23,397 29,676 69.78 34,492 12,219 22,819 69.95 59.36 70.93 12,698 79.03 79.75 2,552 4,364 Uncommitted 12.01 9,061 21.31 16.14 4,581 13.70 18,357 31.59 2,523 14.64 1,323 8.23 3,153 11,02 Dean Phillips 1,250 5.88 2,250 13.95 3,537 8.32 4,665 2,457 5.78 1,830 6.09 10.62 1,354 8.43 1,617 5.65 Marianne Williamson 380 1.79 428 1.58 323 0.97 537 1.26 769 1.32 302 1.75 302 1.88 418 1.46 0.75 0.89 Write-in 160 240 219 0.65 405 0.95 458 0.79 144 0.84 133 0.83 241 0.84 Jason Palmer 130 0.61 83 0.31 59 0.18 98 0.23 85 0.15 65 0.38 107 0.67 131 0.46 Cenk Uyger 81 0.38 90 0.33 81 0.24 113 0.27 167 0.29 40 0.23 43 0.27 77 0.27 Armando "Mando" Perez-22 0.10 63 0.23 40 0.12 57 0.13 83 0.14 30 0.17 34 0.21 43 0.15 Serrato **Gabriel Cornejo** 44 0.21 0.17 45 45 0.13 48 0.11 64 0.11 24 0.14 17 0.11 36 0.13 Frankie Lozada 30 0.14 47 0.17 18 0.05 43 0.10 55 0.09 35 0.20 22 0.14 40 0.14 Eban Cambridge 29 0.14 29 0.11 20 0.06 34 0.08 0.06 0.21 36 16 0.09 34 37 0.13 Legal Marijuana Now Party Candidate <u>First</u> <u>%</u> Second % Third % Fourth % Fifth % Sixth % Seventh % **Eighth** % Krystal Gabel 25.75 32.09 33.60 24.16 27.95 33.02 86 95 84 79 116 74 28.35 105 120 27.84 17.60 Write-in 40 11.98 58 19.59 44 75 22.94 85 20.48 55 21.07 49 15.41 78 18.10 **Dennis Schuller** 73 21.86 46 15.54 38 15.20 64 19.57 47 11.33 50 19.16 57 17.92 84 19.49 **Vermin Supreme** 58 17.37 43 14.53 39 15.60 43 13.15 17.59 11.11 39 12.26 73 16.94 Rudy Reyes 51 15.27 43 14.53 32 12.80 41 12.54 59 14.22 38 14.56 45 14.15 56 12.99 7.78 8.43 7.23 **Edward Forchion** 26 11 3.72 13 5.20 25 7.65 35 15 5.75 23 20 4.64 Republican Party % % Candidate **First** % Second % Third % Fourth % Fifth Sixth Seventh % Eighth 71.73 15,691 8,075 47.13 73.24 43,186 78.16 42,497 76.91 33,683 31,035 66.80 23,524 58.23 55.50 35,155 Donald J. Trump 12,135 25.84 14,441 15,986 39.57 11,843 50.02 11,864 24.72 10,770 19,49 11,572 20.94 Nikki Haley 31.08 41.89 8,571 Ron DeSantis 1.38 1.11 1.22 1.14 1.16 719 1.30 640 646 518 466 1.15 344 196 556 1.16 Vivek Ramaswamy 220 0.47 203 0.44 185 0.46 143 0.51 111 0.65 186 0.39 206 0.37 216 0.39 **Chris Christie** 203 0.43 160 0.34 131 0.32 159 0.56 124 0.72 141 0.29 272 0.49 241 0.44

0.27

92

0.33

108

69

Write-in

0.15

105

0.23

0.34

0.21

101

99

0.18

88

0.16

Presidential Nomination Primary Write-Ins

Tuesday, March 5, 2024

| | LMN Write-In Willie Nelson |
|--------------------------------|-------------------------------|
| First Congressional District | 2 |
| Second Congressional District | 0 |
| Third Congressional District | 0 |
| Fourth Congressional District | 0 |
| Fifth Congressional District | 2 |
| Sixth Congressional District | 0 |
| Seventh Congressional District | 6 |
| Eighth Congressional District | 9 |
| Statewide | 19 |



Steve Simon Secretary of State

Associate Justice G. Barry Anderson Minnesota Supreme Court

Associate Margaret H. Chutich

Minnesota Supreme Court

Judge Laura Nelson

Second Judicial District Court

Judge Reynaldo A. Aligada, Jr.

Second Judicial District Court

Document Number: 240776 Filed March 12, 2024 Office of the Minnesota Secretary of State, Steve Simon